Music Monday: Ray LaMontagne

Video

I love this man. His voice, his beard.

I’ve been toying with music for my Wedding Day since the day I got engaged. And, let’s face it, we had our first dance picked out subconsciously for years before that.

As I try to pick out songs for my walk down the aisle, this just keeps popping back into my head. It’s so perfect. I have a few other contenders but this one…I don’t know. It feels like a pair of arms hugging you so tightly that you feel safer than you have ever felt. And, I guess that’s what your Wedding Day is supposed to feel like.

Adam and I slow danced to this song a few times as it spun on the record player–spinning clumsily in circles in our apartment with our cats rubbing against our legs. And it was as safe as I have ever felt.

Becka.

One thought on “Music Monday: Ray LaMontagne

Leave a Reply

