Music Monday: George Harrison.

Video

As some of you probably know: I am a Beatles fanatic. Like, seriously. I have the tattoo’s to prove it. I bake cupcakes on John Lennon’s Birthday. My first dog was named Harrison. My cat has John Lennon’s middle name for a name. Yeah, I know. Who doesn’t like The Beatles? Don’t answer that. I don’t want to know. Just know that I love them. A whole lot. Like, more than anyone probably should.

Today is George Harrison’s birthday. He would have been 70 years old today. George holds a special place in my heart. His music was gorgeous and he was a beautiful soul. I’m so glad he left so many treasures like this for us to remember him by.

This is my favorite George song. Post-Beatles, of course. It is fantastic. This whole album is, actually. Have you heard it? You should do yourself the favor and acquire it. It is absolutely brilliant.

Happy Birthday, Georgie.

Becka

Leave a Reply

