Cherry Honey Lemonade.

Standard

I don’t know about you, but here in Chicagoland–50 degree weather makes me put on short sleeves and drive with the windows down. There’s a lot of Beach Boys involved. As much as I love the changing seasons, Winter can get pretty old (and ugly!) after a few months. I mean, there’s nothing more sad than brown grass and people who are too lazy to take down the Christmas lights from their houses. I have Christmas lights on my balcony. That’s different. I have class.

Image

So, as I dusted off my patio furniture and warmed my face in the 50 degree sunny afternoon, I decided to make some lemonade. Not just any lemonade–but honey lemonade. I just so happened to have Cherry infused Honey from a vacation I went on last Summer. And it will probably expire soon. So I needed to use it. Priorities.

Image

Cherry Honey Lemonade:
Yields 2 Quarts (or 4 cups. Math. Yes)

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c. hot tap water
  • 3/4 c. cherry honey (or regular honey with a 2T grenadine or cherry syrup)
  • 1 c. freshly squeezed lemon juice (took 3 large lemons to get me a little less than 1 cup)
  • cold water to fill remainder of the pitcher (about 3 cups)

Directions:

  1. Pour hot water into a two-quart pitcher. Add in the honey and cover–shake until honey is dissolved.
  2. Add in the remaining ingredients, shake or stir well to incorporate.
  3. Chill & enjoy.

Image

This lemonade is sweet and tart–perfect for future warm days. This is also a great base for a vodka cocktail. I wouldn’t know though. I totally don’t drink vodka (I totally drink vodka.)

Enjoy, my friends.

Becka

Leave a Reply

