Lola’s.

Standard

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This post is an ode to my favorite store, Lola’s. Unfortunately for everyone, Lola’s will no longer be around. When Adam and I first moved to Morris 2 years ago, we fell in love with the downtown area. There were walkable bars, restaurants and all sorts of vintage inspired shops…we were so happy to live there. Then I came across Lola’s. In the midst of the blocks and blocks of shops that specialized in cottage chic, I found this diamond in the rough. The most perfect store. I was in love and I visited multiple times a week, much to my wallets dismay. The owner (and my current boss) Stacey, curated this gem. Everytime I went into the store, things were re-arranged. She was constantly changing and her creativity is so ridiculously inspiring. Not to mention she is the absolute sweetest, down-to-earth person and she always made me feel special while I was shopping. When we moved out of Morris, my visits were more infrequent but I always tried to stop by once a month. When she approached me to come work for her I was so excited that I audibly squeeled. It’s been a fun 5 months. Lola’s Auction house will be taking over the retail space soon and the gorgeous gift shop will be no more. I am really bummed but I wish the best for Stacey and all of her future endeavors, and the best for the Auction House. Did I mention I got my awesome couch from the auction house? You should totally go. Visit Lola’s on Facebook for the super sale information as well more information about the future of the Auction House. I love you, Lola’s!

Becka

Leave a Reply

