Summer Rain Taps at my Window: A Playlist.

Standard

It’s Summer time and the weather is shitty. Rain. A lot of rain. A lot of my pup trying to crawl under my skin when it starts to thunder. A lot of dim, gray days. A lot of curling up on the couch instead of playing outside. And do you know what? I don’t mind one bit. And despite my current (and always) shade of pale, sometimes I like a break from the sunshine. Sometimes it’s nice to open the windows and listen to the rain sprinkle the streets as my record player spins and spins. 

I have been a real shitty blogger lately. Like, the worst. And that sucks. And I’m sorry. I was planning on making a Summer-y Playlist for you all and because of the current state of the weather, it just didn’t feel right. So I made this one. 

Perfect for a rainy day, perfect for a warm summer night drive with the wind whipping your face and the crickets singing themselves to sleep. It’s a little (ok, a lot) folky, a little subdued. Mostly old but with a hint of new. And I love it to pieces. 

There’s something about a slight crackle coming through the speakers and a blare from a harmonica that makes me melt. All over the place.

Enjoy, my friends. I promise to be back soon. I have a Strawberry Lemon Jam that I’m borderline dying to share but my camera makes anything not shot in natural light look like hot orange garbage. Just  sayin’. 

Becka. 

 

One thought on “Summer Rain Taps at my Window: A Playlist.

Leave a Reply

