Around Town: Dellwood Park.

Standard

Praise sweet baby Jesus, my internet is back! Aka: I paid my bill. Yuck. Being an adult sucks. Why can’t there just be free WiFi everywhere? How am I supposed to, you know, watch videos of sloths in pajamas or have my eyes melt out of my head after hours of looking at Pinterest? How am I supposed to meet those needs!? Now that all is right in the world, I am back.

Last weekend (I know…it’s almost the weekend…I’m bad at this…) we went on a little date to the park with Olive. And, even though it was hotter than Satan’s bath water, it was still really nice. Dellwood Park is probably the best little park around. When it isn’t boiling outside, I love to go there and run down the trail along the I & M. But it’s hot. So it’s been awhile. Homegirl prefers to treadmill indoors during the Summer. However, running in the woods is fun. Just bring a knife. Or your scary dog. And try not to die of heat exhaustion. I’m asking a lot of you.

Anyways, I feel like doing a little feature of places I love around town. Local businesses, parks, restaurants. So yeah. Here’s one. Haha.

IMG_2129 SONY DSC IMG_2136 IMG_2112 IMG_2127 IMG_2116 IMG_2128 IMG_2126 IMG_2125 IMG_2130 IMG_2131 IMG_2117 IMG_2085 IMG_2135 IMG_2137 IMG_2113 IMG_2114

The last two pictures were taken at Greek Fest. Not the park. Is there anything better than an ice cold beer (preferably not Miller Lite, haha) and meat on a stick on a hot day? Doubtful. Also, how is that handsome piece of man willingly marring my frumpy ass? Man, oh man. Hubba hubba.

Until next time. I’ll leave you with this treasure.

Becka

Leave a Reply

