Guiltless Raw Cookie Dough Dip.

Standard

Hey y’all. Sorry about my hiatus (again). I suck (again). I’m back (again). I’ve been doing a lot of cooking and trying to get Michelle Obama arms before my wedding so my blogging free time is next to none. I’m squeezing you in. You don’t have to thank me, I know how important this is to you.

Anyways, we got to talking at work a few days ago about cookie dough. This was an actual topic of conversation. There’s this place near town that actually puts raw cookie dough (egg free, duh guys) on your ice cream and it’s probably the best thing I’ve ever put in my mouth. Actually, don’t quote me on that…I say that a lot. Just know that it’s really good and even talking about it made me want to go home and make cookie dough for myself to eat by the trough-full.

Anyways, I figured that if I want to attempt to achieve Michelle Obama arms (this is a real goal) by my wedding day, I probably should avoid cookie dough. Not like I don’t eat cookies but I figured if left to my own devices I probably would in-fact eat an entire batch of cookie dough while watching Hoarders and everyone should just not look at me and leave me alone.

Whew.

I decided to make a healthier version of my favorite treat so I would feel less guilty later. The texture is perfection and, seriously, spot on. Like, I told Adam to guess the secret ingredient (this is my favorite game because he’s always WRONG) and he said ‘Peanut Butter’. I’m sneaky. Truth be told, he didn’t want to eat it after I told him the ingredient (he’s a child) but he told me how good it was prior to me blurting out that it was made out of beans. I should just learn to keep my mouth shut…

ImageGuiltless Raw Cookie Dough Dip
Recipe from Here
Yields 2 cups 

Ingredients

  • 1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 1/8 tsp. salt
  • slightly heaping 1/8 tsp. baking soda (fo’ flavor)
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/4 c. peanut butter (or almond butter…sunflower butter…whatever butter)
  • up to 1/4 c. milk of your choice (I used vanilla almond milk, unsweetened. I’m pretentious and I love almond milk)
  • 2/3 c. brown sugar (or sweetener of choice)
  • 1/3 c. chocolate chips (white, dark, semi-sweet, milk, meow)
  • 3 T. oats

Directions:

Place all ingredients except chocolate chips in a food processor and pulse until smooth. It will have the consistency of raw cookie dough when it is properly blended. Transfer to a bowl and mix in chocolate chips. Refrigerate until ready to use.

Image

Super easy and customizable to your specific diet.  I served it with chocolate covered pretzels but graham crackers or small cookies would also work well. Bring it to a party and watch it get devoured without a second thought and cackle like a witch in the corner when they’re shoveling it into their mouth not realizing that it’s made out of beans. Cackle!

Becka.

One thought on “Guiltless Raw Cookie Dough Dip.

Leave a Reply

