Music Monday: Brand New.

Standard

Ok, so, I got to see Brand New again over the weekend. My best friend and I took a 3 hour trip to Grand Rapids to see them and it was absolutely incredible. We dined on beer and hummus across from Vin & Garrett and tried not to make complete asses of ourselves in the process and waited in line for hours to guarantee we got front row. We succeeded and met some excellent people in the process.

The set list included them playing Deja Entendu from start to finish, which meant that I finally got to hear ‘Guernica’ live. The first chords made my knees give out and I ugly cried during the rest of the song. Hearing a song that saved your life when you were 15–I can’t even describe how utterly and completely overwhelmed I felt and how radiantly happy and emotional I was during this show. Nobody does it quite like they do and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I attempted to sum up my feelings about this band in a previous post, so I’ll keep this short and sweet:

Brand New, I love you. Don’t be strangers.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

(Please be impressed at how I was able to snap photos while also hanging onto the railing with dear life. Quite a feat. I have the bruises to prove it.)

Love,

Becka.

Leave a Reply

